Facebook Ads Case Study
- Art Memberships
I ran Facebook Ads for an artist who runs two memberships:
one teaches Drawing, and one teaches Mixed Media.
These ads resulted in a 9.62x ROAS (Return on Ad Spend)
Please see below for a full breakdown.
Objectives
We had 3 goals with these ads:
1. Warm up existing audiences (email list, Facebook Page engagement)
2. Get people to optin to 2 different freebies (one for Drawing, one for Mixed Media)
3. Have people join the memberships
Investment
The ads ran from Feb 24th, 2020 to April 13th, 2020.
Total ad spend: $686.
Results - freebie optins
Mixed Media: 130 at $0.22 each
Drawing: 150 at $0.15 each
Average cost per lead: $0.19
Results - Added Total MRR (Monthly Recurring Revenue)
For the 2 memberships combined, the added Total Monthly Recurring Revenue is $1650.
ROAS (Return on Ad Spend)
In order to calculate this, we need to take into account that not all people will stay members forever. A conservative estimate is that people will stay in the memberships for at least 4 months, so I'm taking that number to calculate ROAS. Any time people stay in longer would simply mean an even better ROAS.
4 months * $1650 MRR = $6600.
Ad Spend: $686.
ROAS = $6600/$686 = 9.62
ROAS: 9.62
Hi! I'm Welmoed :-)
I'm a Facebook Blueprint Certified Digital Marketing Associate.
If you're looking for someone to run your ads for you, you've come to the right place!
I'm currently taking part in the Master Marketing Certification program by Julie Stoian and Cathy Olson. Their first grop of students (including me, woohoo!) should be certified by the end of 2020.
I've taken most of their earlier courses as well, including Launch Gorgeous, so I'm well familiar with their $1000 Ad Strategy.
I've helped clients launch using different launch methods: Jeff Walker's Product Launch Formula, Stu McLaren's TRIBE, etc. I'm also familiar with the StoryBrand Framework, as well as many other marketing strategies of course :-)
Feel free to email me to discuss your Facebook Ads needs :-)
